Material

Composite materials such as carbon and glass fibre reinforced plastics are the most modern lightweight construction materials available to achieve extraordinary performance from any lightweight structure. Therefore these materials are applied in our premium rotor blades.

Material selection

Meanwhile the composition of the optimum mixture of these materials and the description of their interaction is one of the main challenges today’s structural engineers have to face. We are in close relationship with European Suppliers which are established and quality driven leaders. In this context we work strong together in the material development and R&D.

Modelling

Thus EUROS advanced significantly the handling of all aspects of composite materials application. This enables us to accurately predict material properties based on advanced composite materials modelling incorporating processing parameters.

These material models provide the advantage to quantify the durability of our structural composite materials both, under quasi-static and fatigue loading. Even waves and undulations of fibre reinforced materials are taken into account to determine allowable tolerances. Based thereon we derive reliable design allowables under consideration of probabilistic effects for all materials applied.

Testing and certification

Finally these design allowables are distilled to determine materials testing requirements resulting in a streamlined DNV-GL approved materials qualification for all structural materials applied in EUROS premium rotor blades.

The above capabilities are offered individually or in combination in terms of engineering support for composite materials.

For more information on engineering support in the field of rotor blade materials write to krimmer@euros.de.

Contact
|
Imprint
pl
de

Material

Verbundmaterialien wie Carbon und glasfaserverstärkte Kunststoffe sind die modernen Leichtbaumaterialien um eine außergewöhnliche Leistung beim Rotorblattbau zu realisieren. Folglich werden diese Materialien in den EUROS Premium Rotorblättern als Faserverbundwerkstoff eingesetzt.

Materialauswahl

Die Zusammensetzung des optimalen Material-Mixes sowie die Beschreibung der Zusammenwirkung der implementierten Materialien stellt eine der heutigen Hauptherausforderungen der Struktur-Ingenieure dar. Hierfür steht EUROS in enger Beziehung mit seinen Europäischen Lieferanten, die sich über die Jahre am Markt etabliert und die die Rolle als Qualitätsführer eingenommen haben. Bei der Materialentwicklung sowie in F&E kooperiert EUROS intensiv mit seinen Zulieferern.

Modellierung

EUROS entwickelt alle Aspekte in der Handhabung und Anwendung der Verbundwerkstoffe weiter. Eine etablierte Modellierung unter Einbeziehung aller relevanten Verarbeitungsparameter ermöglicht es hierbei das Verhalten und die Eigenschaften der Verbundwerkstoffe genauestens vorherzusagen.

Diese Materialmodelle bringen den Vorteil, die Haltbarkeit unser Strukturverbundwerkstoffe sowohl unter quasi-statischer Last als auch unter Ermüdungsbelastung zu quantifizieren. Sogar Wellen und Wellenformen in faserverstärkten Material werden berücksichtigt um die erlaubten Toleranzen zu bestimmen. Basierend hierauf leitet EUROS zuverlässige Designs ab welche es erlauben, unter Berücksichtigung von Wahrscheinlichkeitseffekten alle Materialien zu bestimmen.

Testen und Zertifizieren

Die Design-Zulässigkeiten sind erforderlich für die Bestimmung der Materialtestanforderungen, welche in einem rationalisierten DNV-GL resultieren. Der Prozess der Materialqualifikation aller eingesetzten Strukturmaterialien erfolgt in einer definierten und etablierten Ablauforganisation. Die oben genannten Funktionen werden einzeln angeboten oder in Kombination mit technischer Unterstützung unseres Personals für Verbundwerkstoffe.

Für weitere Informationen zum technischen Support bei Rotor Blatt Materialien wenden Sie sich an krimmer@euros.de.

Kontakt
|
Imprint
en
de